Quick Start Disaster Recovery Program

Quick Start is now active for residents impacted by the 2018 floods in Southwest Minnesota.
Quick Start provides assistance as a last resort when private insurance and federal assistance are not adequate to return a damaged home to its pre-disaster condition. It features:
  • No-interest loans forgiven if the owner remains in the home for 10 years
  • No income limits
  • Funding for repairs to bring home into pre-disaster condition
  • Funding for repairs to rental housing properties under similar terms and conditions
Please see the FAQs for more information.
Application deadlines have been extended! Apply for SBA funds by December 13, 2018. Then contact the administrator in your county to apply for Quick Start by February 13, 2019.
Minnesota Valley Action Council (MVAC)
706 North Victory Drive
Mankato, MN 56001
Counties served: Brown and Renville
United Community Action Partnership (UCAP)
1400 South Saratoga Street
Marshall, MN 56258
Counties served: Lyon, Pipestone, Lincoln and Yellow Medicine
Southwest Minnesota Housing Partnership (SWMHP)
2401 Broadway Avenue
Slayton, MN 56172
Counties served: Murray, Cottonwood and Redwood