MHFA Image

Minnesota Housing Board of Directors

John DeCramer, Chair
Lyon County, Region 8
John DeCramer lives in Marshall, Minnesota and serves as vice president for engineering for BH Electronics, Inc., a Minnesota company that designs and manufactures high frequency magnetic components.  John also has considerable community service experience.  John currently serves as a member of the Marshall City Council, with liaison roles to the Marshall municipal utility and the Marshall economic development authority.  John also serves on the boards of two non-profit community organizations – Southwest Minnesota Housing Partnership and Western Community Action. Mr. DeCramer was designated as Chair by Governor Dayton in January, 2015.

Terri Thao
Ramsey County, Region 11 (Metro)
Terri Thao  has spent her career committed to racial and economic equity in the field of community development and community building. She is currently a program director for local non-profit intermediary, Nexus Community Partners, where she leads the Boards and Commissions Leadership Institute (BCLI), which identifies, trains and helps place communities of color and underrepresented communities on publicly appointed boards and commissions in support of an equity agenda. She serves on the board for several community organizations, including the East Side Neighborhood Development Company, Voices for Racial Justice, F.R. Bigelow Foundation, CommonBond Communities, Asian Economic Development Association (AEDA), and the City of St. Paul Planning Commission.

Joe Johnson
St. Louis County, Region 3
Joe Johnson, of Duluth, is senior vice president of North Shore Bank of Commerce and North Shore Mortgage in Duluth, and has over 32 years of banking experience in Minnesota. Johnson chairs the Duluth Local Initiative Support Corporation, is board president of the Lutheran Church of the Good Shepherd Endowment Fund in Duluth, and has held leadership positions in a variety of civic and community organizations. Johnson holds a bachelor of arts degree from the University of Minnesota. Johnson has been a member of the Housing Finance Agency since 2005.

Craig Klausing
Ramsey County, Region 11 (Metro)
Craig Klausing, of Roseville, is an attorney with the Office of the Director of Lawyers Professional Responsibility. The Director’s Office is responsible for the investigation and disposition of allegations of attorney misconduct. Craig has been involved with local government in various capacities including having served for 10 years on the Roseville City Council; seven as mayor and three as a council member. He was formerly a member of the Regional Council of Mayors. He is currently a member of the Ramsey County Library Board of Directors.

Stephanie Klinzing
Sherburne County, Region 7W
Stephanie Klinzing lives in Elk River (Sherburne County), which is located in Region 7W, and is an enrolled member of the Lac Courte Oreille Band of the Lake Superior Chippewa.  She served for the past 11 years as Mayor of Elk River and also served as a member of the Minnesota House of Representatives and as a member of the Sherburne County Board.  She has also served for the last 10 years as a member of the board of the Greater Minnesota Housing Fund, which is a critical business partner of Minnesota Housing.

Damaris Hollingsworth    
Anoka County, Region 11 (Metro)                            
Damaris Hollingsworth, of Minneapolis is a registered architect and currently serves as Vice President for THOR Design Plus, a division of THOR Companies based in Minneapolis. Ms. Hollingsworth previously served as a Project and Client Leader at DLR Group, a Project Manager and Project Designer for DJR Architects and RSP Architects in both Minneapolis and Phoenix. She moved to the U.S. in 2006 from her native Brazil. She has a degree in Architectural and Urban Design from the University of Sao Paulo and holds numerous professional accreditations, including the American Institute of Architects (AIA), the National Council of Architectural Registration Boards (NCARB), Leadership in Environmental and Energy Design (LEED) and the National Organization of Minority Architects (NOMA). She has been an active member of AIA MN, serving on several committees and task forces.

The Honorable Rebecca Otto, State Auditor
Ex-officio member
Rebecca Otto was elected Minnesota's 18th State Auditor in 2006 and re-elected in 2010 and 2014. Before becoming State Auditor, Ms. Otto founded and ran a 50-employee business.  She has served in government at both the local and state level, first as a member of the Forest Lake School Board and later as State Representative from the Stillwater area. State Auditor Otto is President of the National State Auditors Association (NSAA).